Day 15 – Reflection – EDC3100 Prac

Today just finished off yesterday’s lesson objectives, and I finished recording each of the students voiceovers for their advertisements. It was so great to work with the kids, and I’m so happy that they all got to record, and I’m excited to create the video for the class.

My mentor reiterated her joy at my use of ICTs in the classroom, and asked me to give her all the resources I created over the past 3 weeks, so that she could use them in the future. She loved the idea of using PowerPoints for each lesson, as it quickens the pace and ensures students actually get more work time than worrying about fussing over rubbing off the whiteboard to write up new concepts. It is definitely a much more efficient way of doing lessons, and she said she will be using it for the future. I have decided I am going to buy the Scratch for Kids for Dummies book as well, as Scratch is something I really want to incorporate when I finally become a teacher. I found Sabeeca’s post interesting to read, as Quality ICTs integration is something we can all strive for.

As today was my last day, I went around and spoke to all the students about their time with me in the classroom, and got lots of positive comments about the use of ICT. One student even said that I had made her love English again, which was something that really touched my heart. I feel as though this unit was very successful, and I can honestly say this was one of my best pracs ever. I now have only 35 days left out of the 100, and 20 of those are my internship, so it’s great to finally see the light at the end of the tunnel!

I hope everyone else in my PLN has had a great prac, and to those who are still going, I hope it goes quickly for you!

Now I’d better get onto the assignment, as I only have 5 days left to do it!

One thought on “Day 15 – Reflection – EDC3100 Prac

  1. Pingback: 4… | pthor42

Leave a Reply

